News

Apr 09

OSS Product Review

Most Recent Reviews


HX-QD 556

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great so far. I use it with a 10.5″ AR pistol and it’s great. I really like not having to use an adjustable gas block.Kalvin R, April 1, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Excellent silencer for use on select fire (burst or full-auto) NFA weapons. The lack of substantial blow back pressures help to keep the rates of fire manageable. While a little heavier and not as quiet at the barrel as traditional suppressors of similar size, the lack of excess gas in a rifle’s working systems is worth the tradeoffs.David W, March 15, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is my 3rd can. I also own a SilencerCo Omega 300 and a Gemtech GM-45. I’ve been a suppressor owner for 5 years now and this is the first time I have actually ENJOYED shooting suppressed. I typically avoided shooting with my Omega unless necessary. People always say how awesome it is to shoot suppressed and without hearing protection, but nobody tells you how much of a pain in the rear it is too. Shooting 30 rounds suppressed is the equivalent of shooting 300 rounds in a DI platform. It will displace all of your oil, it will shoot gasses directly into your eyes and nose, it fouls the inside of the receivers exponentially faster than without using a suppressor. Also the can will heat up so much that you can’t stow your rifle when you’re done shooting. You have to wait for a very long time for it to cool down. With the OSS I notice far less gas to the face. Less recoil. The inside of the receivers are nowhere near as dirty as with other cans after the same round count. I notice about the same level of decibel reduction. The ejected brass is much cleaner. And it seems to cool down just a bit faster. So as I said, I am FINALLY enjoying shooting suppressed. This was a great buy and I love how it’s reverse threaded so it will never walk off the threads during use. Overall, I think it looks very mean as well and I’m very happy with my purchase.Nicolas L, March 15, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I started this recent purchase back on February 20, 2019. Last week I got a call from my preferred FFL dealer telling me they had received my Form 4 and tax stamp. I bought this OSS suppressor due in part to a recommendation from one of the guys at Silencer Shop and my own research. I wanted a suppressor to help tame the noise from my Springfield Armory Saint Edge pistol in 5.56 – and one that wouldn’t produce any blow-back. The Saint Edge has a 10.5in. barrel so it’s loud, even with a blast can on the front. Since the joyous event I’ve had time to take my Saint Edge & HX-QD to the range and I’m pleased with the performance. First, there is virtually no blow-back or gassing which is nice. Second, the can does a decent job of mitigating noise. I don’t have a meter so I don’t know how quiet it is. However, outdoors, inexpensive 223 ammo is quiet enough that I feel comfortable shooting without hearing protection which is what I wanted. I can tell that some ammo is louder and thus I should probably use a set of foam plugs. I haven’t had time to try this suppressor on any of my other AR’s but I’m confident they will be quieter because they have longer barrels. The fit and finish on this can is very good. I like the counter-clock-wise threads, the can does not come loose. If buying a suppressor wasn’t such an onerous process I’d gladly buy two or three more of these OSS HX-QD suppressors. At least Silencer Shop helps make the process a little easier so my thanks to them.Edward R, February 2, 2020


HX-QD 762

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This has to be one of the coolest things I own!! Worth every day I had to wait !!! Christmas in April.Martin P, April 6, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’m pleased with this purchase. After zeroing my .308 I attached this suppressor and did 4 strings of 10 rounds with 2 minute breaks between strings and noticed this can runs cooler compared to my traditional baffle suppressor. I’m sure this will make a big difference in service life later down the road.Aaron D, April 3, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I am very happy with this silencer. It works as advertised, little to no back pressure compared to conventional cans. I did not notice any POI shift like I have with other silencers from other manufacturers. I love the QD design using reverse threads that self tighten. However, one issue I have noticed that is rarely discussed is: there is much more flash when shooting in low light. Which makes sense considering how this can is designed around Flow-Through® technology. With that said, I would purchase another OSS can if I was in the market for another silencer.Kyle B, March 23, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great can! Ive had this on 556 and 762. Tone is fantastic. QD system locks up well. Very little back-pressure. Cleaning is super simple. Now I’m really considering the titanium version lol.Michael G, March 18, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fantastic can! Good time, very much hearing safe at the shooters ear. Flow- Through design is amazing. Really a pleasure to shoot! Matthew B, March 6, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fantastic can. Build quality is great with an excellent finish. The best part is it works. This is my second rifle suppressor (the first being a traditional baffel stack) and shooting the two side by side you can absolutely tell a difference in back pressure. The OSS can has almost none. So far I have only used this on 5.56 rifles and the noise reduction is good. It would not be comfortable nor recommended to shoot an extended string of fire without hearing protection but it definitely brings noise down to tolerable. You have to use OSS muzzle devices for their cans. This isn’t a big deal for me because they make good ones. I have both the flash hider and the compensator, both work great and they are super easy to install with excellent build quality. The only down side to this suppressor/muzzle device combo is it’s a little heavy. But it’s heavy because it was built for a specific purpose so not a big deal in my opinion. I would absolutely recommend this to someone looking to suppress a gas operated rifle and would definitely purchase again.Jeremy B, February 19, 2020


HX-QD 762 Ti

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It’s lightweight, quick and easy to take on and off of the muzzle adapter with the left handed threads so you can run it on multiple guns in the same caliber, or smaller very easily. The best thing is the reduced gas blast from the chamber unlike what you get with the conventional style suppressors.Steven S, March 26, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Innovation on steroids! The “Flow-Through” technology literally eliminates cycling issues and jamming issues at high speed firing rates. Full auto is incredible – no jamming on 10 clips straight. Blow back is no more!!! Toxic gases cannot be good for you – it is nice to finally have a solution to solve that. Gas flows out of the end of the barrel rather than ejection port. Surprisingly the flow through seems to substantially reduce recoil as well which I did not expect. Weight and sound are superior to competition. It is no wonder that police departments across the country and the US military have adopted OSS as the go forward suppressor for the future! — Charles V, February 20, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This can works amazingly well. I use it for several of my 7.62’s and can’t believe the difference in sound reduction. I am very pleased with the product and will purchase more OSS cans in the future. Thanks OSS!Randall G, February 19, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

After a couple months of owning this can and allowing several friends to shoot with it I can say this is the quietest at the ear can we have ever used. Several hosts tried compared to about a dozen other examples of suppressors. Must have something to to with not having the gas coming back at you. Would purchase again. Daniel M, February 18, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I have really enjoyed this suppressor. It really does function as described. Very little back pressure and only a very minor increase in the amount of gas near your face. Because it doesn’t change back pressure, you really don’t need to tune your gas block. However you have it set without a suppressor is how you will run it suppressed. It is quieter at the shooters ear. That is noticeable. If you are not the shooter, it is noticeably louder than some other cans on the market. However, noise is not the only consideration. It does well with virtually eliminating muzzle flash, and does a fantastic job of aiding recoil management. I do not see hardy any muzzle flash in the dark but have no experience with it under NODs. So I will not comment on night vision performance. The QD system is great and the taper in front of the threads actually does an amazing job of preventing carbon lock. I have used it on a variety of weapons and “zero shift” is minimal and repeatable no matter how many times the can is installed or removed. It has been used on an 11.5 inch Sig MCX in 5.56, a 9 inch Robinson Armament XLR in 300BO, two different 16 inch LWRC piston ARs both in 5.56, a SCAR 17s obviously in 7.62×51, a 10.3 inch Springfield Saint in 5.56, and a Savage BA110 in 6.5 CM. It has been used across a variety of different guns without any issues or need to adjust gas settings. I have held both the Titanium and Steel versions of this suppressor and believe the Titanium version is worth the extra money. That is just personal preference as I like to keep my guns as light as possible. I wouldn’t mind having a second one of these. Definitely worth the money. I hope that helps.Timothy A, February 10, 2020